skip navigation

Home News

Fourteen elementary, middle school students honored by Illinois Principals Association

Plainfield – The Illinois Principals Association Three Rivers Region recognized 14 District 202 fifth and eighth grade students in early May.

The students were chosen by their school’s principal for many reasons including academic achievement, service to the school and the community, kindness, leadership, and being responsible.

Students, their guests, and principals were honored at the 2023 Student Recognition Breakfast at the Rialto Square Theater in Joliet on Friday, May 5.

These students were honored:

Eagle Pointe Elementary School

  • Moses Florez, fifth grader
  • Gianna Lamb, fifth grader

Liberty Elementary School

  • Arjun Kadakia, fifth grader
  • Kara Vander Tuuk, fifth grader

Walker’s Grove Elementary School

  • Jack Cardoni, fifth grader
  • Natalie Maloney, fifth grader

 Wallin Oaks Elementary School

  • Ava Chavez, fifth grader
  • Adam Sciortino, fifth grader

Drauden Point Middle School

  • Malcolm Henes, eighth grader
  • Madison Medin-Semega, eighth grader

Heritage Grove Middle School

  • McKayla Bell, eighth grader
  • William Dunn, eighth grader

 Ira Jones Middle School

  • Umair Khan, eighth grader
  • Macie McMahon, eighth grader

 Timber Ridge Middle School

  • Leilany Corona, eighth grader
  • Nathan Franks, eighth grader